OMG: BFP!!!!!

 

I am sitting here in shock, with the biggest smile glued on my face!  We have tried so many times and each time the result was the same:  Negative.  I hadn’t let myself imagine what a positive result would feel like.  It is surreal!

When the nurse called to give me the results I prepared for the worst.  When she said, “I’ve got good news…. You’re pregnant!”  I nearly dropped the phone.  I babbled on and managed to get out the question, “What now?  I’ve never had this happen.”   Her response was wonderful.  The nurse said,  “Now you celebrate.  With a strong glass of water!”  LOL!  I love it!

I know there is a long road ahead and many things that could go wrong.  But right now, we a celebrating in the joy that our miracle has finally happened!

The call to my husband, my mom, and a friend were long overdue and to hear their smiles through the phone was wonderful!  I can’t wait for my husband to get home from work so I can:

  1.  Give him the BIGGEST HUG EVER
  2. Take multiple home pregnancy tests just to see the result (I’ve never seen a positive!)
  3. Celebrate with that strong glass of water

I chose the picture of my husband and I at the top because it is one of us together on our honeymoon almost 9 years ago.  It seemed fitting to celebrate with a picture of when it all started.

We love you Baby C and we can’t wait to meet you!

-Carrie

Leave a Reply

