I’m Doing It For Me

images-1Part of dealing with my fertility issues is accepting what I can and can’t do to change it.  Much of it is out of my hands.  I can’t will myself pregnant.  I can try to take people’s advice to, “Just relax, it will happen,”  or listen to EVERY person I talk to have a story about how they know a person (insert: cousin, sister, friend, relative, neighbor……) who also had fertility issues and as soon as they accepted that it wasn’t going to happen they got pregnant.  Jeez, I haven’t heard that before.  I have accepted that these people are just trying to help and really don’t understand the seriousness of our situation.  I have decided to not let it bother me.  Really when it comes down to it, the only thing that I can control is how I treat my body.  I am the first to admit that I am not as healthy as I can be.  I have decided to take control and fix me for me!  I am in the final days of a 28 day detox and I feel GREAT!  I have already lost 10 pounds, not to mention the added energy and diminished cravings I have experienced.  I am going to continue eating as clean as possible (with the occasional cheat day)!  I have also been exercising, both cardio and weights for the last two months.  I am feeling stronger, more confident and in control of my body.  Getting healthy is the only physical thing I can do to help my fertility issue and for that I have drive.  I will not stop!  I am determined!

Leave a Reply

