Hello world!

So here it goes!  I have been meaning to start this blog for quite some time, but haven’t.  LIFE appears to be my excuse.  No more excuses, I will begin.  I did things the right way.  I received my education, I started a great career, I found a WONDERFUL man that became my husband, we bought a beautiful house, and prepared for the next step: Children.

Three years later:  Still no children and the devastating diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve.  All of the sudden the picture perfect vision of the future has become foggy.  What does this mean?  What will happen now?  Why us?  How can it be so easy for some and so hard for us?  What did we do wrong?  Questions like these continue to soar in my mind.  Hence, this blog.

On our journey to becoming parents, many changes have already taken place.  I lost my father, I quit my job, I started a masters program as well as my own consulting company.  We are not parents yet, and are unsure of what becoming parents will look like for us.  There are many options for us to explore and much soul searching that needs to be done.

The purpose of this blog is multi-dimensional.  1. I have always expressed my feeling best in writing and committing to this blog will give me an outlet for expression.  2. I want to provide information and support to others experiencing similar situations 3. I want people to understand that everyone has problems.  Even though WE CAN’T ALWAYS GET WHAT WE WANT, we can keep a positive attitude about what we have. I will use this blog to remind myself and others of this.  Stay tuned for more to come and buckle your seatbelt, it will be an exciting ride!

images-2

Leave a Reply

